Personal Narrative: my Goals

Category: Writing
Date added
2021/10/20
Pages:  4
Words:  1191
Order Original Essay

How it works

My name is Mariah White. I am 16 years old ,born on February 6th,2002 at St.Joseph’s hospital. I am mixed with African American and White.Growing up, around the age of 8-13, I was told I look mexican,and every once in awhile, I am still told. Being nice and caring is a big part of who I am,because I don’t like rudeness/bullies,and being able to bring a smile on to some people’s faces, for helping others, is something I love to do .I have a big heart and care/feel for others. I would never put someone down or make them feel unwanted or bad about themselves.        

I am a Sophomore who is homeschooled and I am currently trying to get my grades up and a gpa of 4.0 so I can accomplish my main goal for this year (getting all A’s).When I grow up, I want to be a midwife or a Neonatal nurse.I want to be a neonatal nurse because I love babies and I would get to ¨work with newborn infants born with a variety of problems, ranging from prematurity, birth defects, infection, cardiac malformations, and surgical problems.

The neonatal period is defined as the first month of life; however, these newborns are often sick for months. Neonatal nursing generally encompasses care for those infants who experience problems shortly after birth, but it also encompasses care for infants who experience long-term problems related to their prematurity or illness after birth.I want to make a difference in their lives and their families lives.To become that, I would need to be an RN(registered nurse)with a 4 year Bachelor of Science in Nursing Degree (BSN). I must be certified in Neonatal Resuscitation and/or Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing , They might require me to do a few years of experience in a hospital.A midwife is a person (typically a woman) trained to assist women in childbirth.I want to be able to monitor the health of mother and baby during labor.After the birth , I would monitor the mother’s recovery during the first six weeks after birth,provide information, give support about breastfeeding and infant care,and refer for medical care if signs of complications develop during the postpartum or newborn period.To become a midwife I would need to complete my bachelor level degree in nursing or midwifery, which takes about four years. After the completion of the degree,I can attain a license and become a midwife.           

 I live with my 2 sisters and my mother ,Misty ,but I also have a brother but he doesn’t live with us .One of my sisters ,destiny 17 about to be 18 in june.My younger sister Hailey is 12 ,13 in september, and My brother Ricky is 21.Most of the time my sisters and I are always arguing because my younger sister is being either really annoying and never listening or about the situation of how my older sister never has to clean. On my dad’s,the side last time I checked there was 17 of us (siblings).I haven’t met all of them yet, nor have I met a few of my nieces and nephews.I come from a family that is loving and supporting even when someone screws up or makes the wrong choice.A INFP is always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people events and is focused on making the world a better place for people and that’s what I am.Also,I Am an ISTJ. People with the istj personality type enjoy taking responsibility for their actions.They don’t hold back none of their time and energy , and they complete each relevant task with accuracy and patience.

My results from the IPIP is extroversion(25%) ,emotional stability(48%) ,agreeableness(62%) ,conscientiousness(57%),and intellect/imagination 11%.On my career compatibility I scored as a planned and researcher .This career includes accountant,financial analyst,stock broker and detective.I have a very good sense of self.I like to spend most of my time by myself and think things over.I often prefer to learn by trial and error.I am sensitive ,emotional and care for others,nature and the environment.This can help being a RN easier because I am a caring person which means I care for babies and all.        

My goals are to continue to get good grades ,not fail any of my classes ,get a job ,help some homeless people out ,get my permit,be able to cook for my family,and make better choices. I chose the goals because at the beginning of freshman year I told myself, ”Get good grades for the next 4 years,and stay out of trouble,”So that’s what I have been doing but My goal is to keep that up for the next few years. I want ,and need a job ,so that I can make money and be able to pay for my own belongings Depending on the job,I might like it, so i’ll ready to start a job after school or over the summer.Helping the homeless has always been a goal of mine ,I sometimes help them whenever I can,but at other times when I can’t I feel bad ,so my goal is to get a job and at least give to one homeless person a day.                      

Some lessons I have learned about myself is to not let your friends dictate your opinion of something or someone, be a leader, make your own choices and that I am a ISTJ.I can deal with life’s inevitable challenges by recognizing that I’m not alone.I will connect with others for positive support.I will choose people who lift me up, not who bring me down.I will get out of myself and my own problems,and help those who are less fortunate than me.Maybe even crying may help, because it’s good to clear out my system.”Moving on from life’s challenges is hard. It’s unfortunate, but everyone at some point will face loss, disappointment, frustration, and anger over something that was out of their control”(Nenninger,4).”I can best apply my strengths for college by my reading and writing skills ,and this can be useful in college because I am gonna have to read and write a lot. Without good skills of that , I won’t be able to understand what I am reading nor what I’m talking about in my writing.             

Lastly, I define myself as caring and loving.I define myself as a good granddaughter who does everything they can to help my grandma out and keep her happy.I define myself as a sister who gets irritated, quickly by my younger sister, but still loves .I define myself as someone who is always there for anyone who needs it. I define myself as helpful in school and out.I define myself as respectful and someone who will stick up for anyone who is getting bullied.I define myself as goofy and emotional.And I define myself as someone who doesn’t like failure and being put down.   

Did you like this example?

Cite this page

Personal Narrative: My goals. (2021, Oct 20). Retrieved from https://papersowl.com/examples/personal-narrative-my-goals/

The deadline is too short to read someone else's essay

Hire a verified expert to write you a 100% Plagiarism-Free paper

WRITE MY PAPER