Concert Review: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in a Major, K.622

Exclusively available on PapersOwl
Updated: Jun 20, 2022
Cite this
Date added
Pages:  2
Order Original Essay

How it works

‘Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major, K.622’ Is intoxicating. the time for this concert is happen at September 10th 2015. and the location is Harpa concert hall and conference centre. The piece was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart at the 1791 for clarinetist Anton Paul Stadler. Mozart is a world renowned musician and prolific composer, and this is one of Mozart’s last completed works as well as his last pure instrumental work. The piece was given to Anton Paul Stadler, a clarinetist.

Need a custom essay on the same topic?
Give us your paper requirements, choose a writer and we’ll deliver the highest-quality essay!
Order now

Mozart was born 175627 January in Salzburg, then the capital of the archdiocese of Salzburg and part of the Holy Roman Empire, which is now part of Austria politically.

Mozart was one of the greatest classical composers and performers in Europe and a representative of the VIENNESE classical music school. Mozart was not only an outstanding master of classical music, but also a rare musical genius in human history. Anton Paul Stadler was also born in Vienna and is a famous Austrian clarinetist. Harpa concert hall and conference centre was Located on the border between land and sea, the Concert Hall and Convention Center is a large, sculptural volume of radiation reflecting the sky, the harbor, and vivid urban life. The stunning façade is the result of a collaboration between architects, Icelandic artists and German engineering firms. With a total area of 28,000 square meters, the building will have sweeping views of the sea and mountains surrounding the capital Reykjavik. The conductor of the concert is Cornelius Meister, conductor, a German conductor and pianist. The clarinet was performed by the Arngunnur Árnadóttir, clarinet

Composition Title Composer(birth –death) Style Period

Clarinet Concerto in A major, K.622 W. A. Mozart (1756-1791) Classical period

he clarinet was performed by the Arngunnur Árnadóttir, clarinet, but I do not find some useful information, I do not know her birth and death.

Clarinet Concerto in a major, K. 622 was Mozart’s last Concerto and one of his most beautiful. The Concerto was composed in 1791 and consists of three movements: the first movement is Allegro, in a major, in Sonata form. The first theme is presented by the band, the first theme is presented by the strings and then by the wind, the clarinet is presented with the first theme, the wind is silent, then a minor is played, the sentence pattern is presented, the opening imitation of the first theme alternating between the clarinet and the violin. Development Department to the first theme, Insert a minor insert sentence theme, Reproduction Department according to the prototype. The second movement is Adagio, in D major, in three-verse form. With a string accompaniment, the clarinet calmly plays the main melody, which is basically a monologue. The band responds by switching to a dominant key and moving on to the second section, where the lead clarinet opens up a skilled group of notes that lead, instead of gorgeous, to an extended notation on the dominant chord. It then reverts to d major to reproduce the first paragraph, and the finale is elaborately decorated by the clarinet.

The last movement is Rondo, allegro, in a major. The lead clarinet plays the Rondo theme with Staccato Happy Rhythms, the band repeats, then inserts a section with the clarinet’s fast group and the band’s chase, moving on to the first subtheme. The main clarinet plays the first sub-theme in a major, inserting a minor key change, and then the second sub-theme leads from the theme in F minor to the main clarinet and orchestra in D Major. Then the fragment applies the rondo theme, the first subtheme reappears, the main theme reappears for the third time, inserts the third subtheme, the clarinet dissolves the Chord and confronts the band, and processes the Rondo theme fragment in a certain way. The final Rondo, the main part of the fourth reproduction, during which there is no colorful, straight to the end.

The deadline is too short to read someone else's essay
Hire a verified expert to write you a 100% Plagiarism-Free paper

Cite this page

Concert Review: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major, K.622. (2022, Jun 20). Retrieved from